Purple Steampunk Corsage

This kanzashi of mine is from my new Steampunk Collection. Wearable as both a steampunk fascinator and a corsage or brooch pin this piece is a subtle Japanese twist on steampunk! I decided not to go for ‘in your face’ steampunk with clock faces and watch parts, but just to make pieces whose colours would chime in with steampunk outfits- so purples, browns, turquoises. I’m also thinking about doing a deep red range too!

I wanted for it to be possible to wear everything from the range with a completely non-steampunk outfit as well, if desired.

I also incorporated my ongoing love of ombre into this piece! My favourite thing about it is the loops of salvaged gold tone chain and the way they hang!

Leave a Reply

