First (semi) successful  attempt at doing a taiko musubi! Apparently it should be higher-looking at it now it does seem a bit saggy and low. I need to learn how to tie it behind my back now- I tied this one on the front and moved it round but I think for it to be high enough its going to be above my armpit level and therefore very hard to turn without destroying it! I’m not a hundred percent sure I should have worn a nagoya obi with a yukata or not-it might be too formal. I will have to ask on the forums. Loving the Immortal Geisha forums for feedback from fellow kimono lovers. What would I do without them!

Leave a Reply

