My first attempt at kitsuke

I’m wearing a sherbet orange silk kimono, purple wool obi, pale aqua obijime and a patterned scarf as a makeshift obiage. Also wearing an underkimono (nagajuban) which you can only see the collar for.

No tabi or geta as yet, my ohashori was a nightmare and my collar appears to be totally wonky! Ah well, its a start! I think my kimono is a little bit too smalll really, but I suspect it will be very hard to find one which fits.

I’m so silly, I completely forgot to take a photo of the back view with a cho-musubi, which I tied myself and was even quite proud of. You’ll just have to trust me that it wasn’t completely horrible 😉

Leave a Reply

