Did a photoshoot to show off my kanzashi hairclips yesterday with 2 of my friends Jean (who styled the hair- http://www.jeanwesthair.co.uk/) and Natalia who modelled. She was such a great model, though it was a bit hard to sign to her (she’s deaf) to give modelling directions with a camera in my hands!

It was a horrible rainy day which I was really disappointed about, as the light was really dull, but it did mean I brought my pink polka dot umbrella with me (which incidentally I found blowing broken down the street a couple of months ago and fixed. I like to think of these things as a gift from the universe!) which made a really good modelling prop.

Leave a Reply

